top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureprestonjclarke

Welcome Home!

As a High School Principal you can bet my mind moves from one thought to the next at lighting speed, not to mention that I have two bottle rockets at home in the form of an 8 year old son and 6 year old daughter. I have many thoughts, ideas, and observations rolling around in my as the new Principal of Lincolnton High School. One of those thoughts which has become more of a feeling as of late is that I feel right at home at LHS. Life is busy, crazy at times, but it is fun and that is the way I prefer it. Our school year is off to smooth and calm start. Our students are involved and engaged in so many positive things. When you step onto our campus and into our school it feels like home, at least it does to me. I was told how tough and hard of a position this would be for me given the circumstances and misleading perceptions of our school. However when I observe and analyze our students, our staff, and our community in general there is a sense of warmth, pride, and ambition that is present. As we continue on our journey through the 2019-2020 school year, I am identifying more and more with what our school and especially our students represent. We understand that we are one of the most diverse schools in our school system, and that we are different from each other. However we also know that our differences are our greatest strength, and that when form as one (The Wolf Pack), we are HOME!






52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page